Explore the Coral Triangle

The Coral Triangle

The Coral Triangle, sometimes called “the nursery of the seas” covers 5,7-million square kilometers across the seas of the Philippines, Malaysia, Indonesia, Timor Leste, Papua New Guinea and the Solomon Islands. It contains 75 percent of all coral species known to science and more than 3000 species of fish… and yes, that means mind-blowing diving.

We came across this interesting WWF International video focussing on the Coral Triangle, where more marine species exist than anywhere else on earth… it’s an important one to watch, particularly for anyone interested in conservation and marine life:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s